Skip to main content


Prescribed Number of Personnel and The Size of Staff

The Air Navigation and Weather Services CAA. MOTC were established in accordance with Article 10 of the “Organization Act of the Civil Aeronautics Administration of the MOTC.” There are 19 first-class units and 59 second-class units (15 sections and 44 stations) established in consideration of the size and the staffing of the organization, the categories of work and the nature of the missions. These units take charge of the six principal functions of equipment maintenance, aeronautical meteorology, flight information, aeronautical telecommunication, air traffic control and administrative affairs. List below is the organization of first-class units.

Implementation units (15 units)

Air Traffic Service Management Office, Engineering Office, Logistics Office, Taipei Area Control Center, Taipei Flight Information Center, Taipei Aeronautical Telecommunication Center, Taipei Aeronautical Meteorological Center, Information Management Center, Taipei Approach Control Tower, Kaohsiung Approach Control Tower, Taitung Approach Control Tower, Taipei Aviation Facilities Sector, Taoyuan Aviation Facilities Sector, Kaohsiung Aviation Facilities Sector, Taitung Aviation Facilities Sector.

Supporting unit (4 units)

Secretariat, Personnel Office, Accounting & Statistics Office, Civil Service Ethics Office

According to the “Organization Act of the Air Navigation and Weather Services under the Civil Aeronautics Administration of the MOTC” as currently in force was enacted and promulgated by the Presidential Order No. 8700124010 on June 24, 1998. The entity was staffed with 979 personnel. Listed below are the the size of staff in recent years:

YearThe Size of Staff
2012 905
2013 902
2014 901
2015 901
2016 933
2017 915
2018 912
2019 908
2020 946
2021 986
2022 1024
2023 1056